

2015 PGA LEGENDS TOUR TOURNAMENT EXEMPTION CATEGORIES

Category A: Winners of the Legends Tour Order of Merit, Australian PGA Seniors Championship, Australian Senior Open, New Zealand PGA Senior Championship and the Legends Tour Championship (prior to 2015) are exempt for the season of victory and the following three (3) seasons.

- 1 Tim Elliott (AUS)
- 2 David Merriman(AUS
- 3 Simon Owen (NZ)
- 4 Rodger Davis (AUS)
- 5 Peter Senior (AUS)
- 6 Darryl Purchase (AUS)
- 7 Kym Olsen (AUS)
- 8 Michael Harwood (AUS)
- 9 Peter Fowler (AUS)
- 10 Ken Tarling (AUS)
- **Category B:** Top 5 (five) entrants from the Top 100 of the most recent PGA Career money list (not otherwise exempt)
- **Category C:** Tournament Invitations
 - a) (i) Three (3) Tournament invitations (in accordance with the policy for tournament invitations)
 (ii) Three (3) PGA invitations at the discretion of the Legends Tour Committee
 - b) The host professional from the tournament venue (subject to satisfying 2.8 (b) (vi)
- **Category D:** Players finishing in positions 2-20 on the Final Legends Tour OOM from the previous season who are not otherwise exempt
 - 1 Richard Backwell(AUS)
 - 2 Mike Zilko (AUS)
 - 3 Hugh Dolan (AUS)
 - 4 Allan Cooper (AUS)
 - 5 Craig Warren (AUS)
 - 6 Terry Price (AUS)
 - 7 Chris Williams (ZAF)
 - 8 Simon Jagot (AUS)

- 9 Paul Dalgleish (AUS)
- 10 Scott Ford (AUS)
- 11 John Kirchner (AUS)
- 12 Bryan Wearne (AUS)
- 13 Russell Swanson (AUS)

Category E:

a) Winners of State Senior PGA Championships and State Senior Open Championships that are contested over a minimum of 36 holes and carry a prize purse equivalent to a minimum of \$10,000 for each round are exempt for the season of victory and the following two (2) seasons.

- 1 Steve Frith (AUS)
- 2 Michael Ferguson (AUS)
- 3 David Saunders (AUS)

b) Winners of multiple round Legends Tour Order of Merit events with a minimum prize purse of \$12,500 per round, who are not already exempt above, are exempt for the season of victory (from 21 days after the date of winning) and the following season. (Players utilising this category in the "following season" must have finished in the leading 60 players of the Final Legends Tour Order of Merit in the year in which the victory was achieved).

- 1 Neil Wall (AUS)
- Category F: Leading qualifier from the most recently completed Legends Tour Qualifying School
 - 1 Guy Wall(AUS)
- **Category G:** Legends Tour members ranked 21-50 from the final Legends Tour National Order of Merit from the previous season
 - 1 Lucian Tinkler (AUS)
 - 2 Gregory Carroll (AUS)
 - 3 Peter Hayes (NZ)
 - 4 Krishna Singh (FIJ)
 - 5 Mark Tickle (AUS)
 - 6 Noel Ratcliffe (AUS)
 - 7 George Serhan(AUS)
 - 8 Garry Merrick (AUS)
 - 9 John Martin (AUS)
 - 10 Greg Hohnan (AUS)
 - 11 Stephen Herbert (AUS)
 - 12 Simon Corbett (AUS)
 - 13 Peter Criss (AUS)
 - 14 Peter Jones (AUS)
 - 15 Gary Burmester (AUS)
 - 16 Steven Aisbet (AUS)
 - 17 Geoff Nicholas (AUS)

- 18 Allan May (AUS)
- 19 David Good (AUS)
- 20 Gary Schoefield (AUS)
- 21 Bradley Wall (AUS)
- 22 Graeme Cheshire (AUS)
- 23 Andy Dakers (AUS)
- 24 Paul Powell (AUS)
- 25 Bruce McLean (AUS)
- 26 Chris Fox (AUS)
- 27 Craig Owen (NZ)
- 28 Elliott Booth (AUS)
- 29 Gary Brookman (AUS)

Category H: Those players ranked in finishing order, graduating from the most recently completed Legends Tour Qualifying School

- 1 Peter Woodward (AUS)
- 2 Shane O'Brien (AUS)
- 3 David Hando (AUS)
- 4 Richard Beer (AUS)
- 5 Chris West (AUS)
- 6 Stephen Bishop (AUS)
- 7 Malcolm Wilson (AUS)

Category I: Players ranked 51-60 and those tied for 60th position from the final Legends Tour Order of Merit in the previous season

- 1 Frank Conallin (AUS)
- 2 Trevor Hollingsworth (AUS)
- 3 Greg Rix (AUS)
- 4 Phillip Melksham (AUS)
- 5 Colin Hunt (AUS)
- 6 Stephen Morshuis (AUS)
- 7 Tomas Mezera (AUS)
- 8 Larry Canning (AUS)
- 9 James Kupa (NZ)
- **Category J:** Players selected in order from the current Legends Tour Order of Merit (as at the close of entries for the event in question)

Balance of entries in order of entries received