

2016 PGA LEGENDS TOUR TOURNAMENT EXEMPTION CATEGORIES

Category A: Winners of the Legends Tour Order of Merit, Australian PGA Seniors Championship, Australian Senior Open, New Zealand PGA Senior Championship and the Legends Tour Championship (prior to 2015) are exempt for the season of victory and the following three (3) seasons.

- 1 Michael Harwood (AUS)
- 2 Rodger Davis (AUS)
- 3 Tim Elliott (AUS)
- 4 David Merriman (AUS
- 5 Simon Owen (NZ
- 6 Peter Senior (AUS)
- 7 Darryl Purchase (AUS)
- Category B:(a) Past winners under the age of 65 of The Open Championship, US Masters, US
Open, US PGA,PGA Tour Australasia Order of Merit, Australian Open, Australian
PGA, Australian Masters, New Zealand Open and New Zealand PGA.

(b) Top 3 (three) entrants from the Top 100 of the most recent PGA Career money list (not otherwise exempt)

(c) The Leading 2 (two) entrants from the top twenty (20) on the most recent PGA Senior Career Money List (not otherwise exempt in a higher category).

Category C: Tournament Invitations

a) (i) Three (3) Tournament invitations (in accordance with the policy for tournament invitations)

(ii) Three (3) PGA Invitations allocated at the discretion of the Legends Tour Committee. The Legends Tour Committee may increase the number of PGA invitations under this category by up to an additional two (2) positions at its ultimate discretion and only when it is deemed by the Committee to be an extraordinary circumstance.

b) The host professional from the tournament venue (subject to satisfying 2.8 (b) (vi)

- **Category D:** Players finishing in positions 2-20 on the Final Legends Tour OOM from the previous season who are not otherwise exempt
 - 1 Peter Fowler
 - 2 Richard Backwell
 - 3 Mike Zilko
 - 4 Michael Barry
 - 5 Tod Power
 - 6 Guy Wall
 - 7 David Hando
 - 8 Simon Jagot
 - 9 Craig Warren
 - 10 Chris Williams
 - 11 Terry Price
 - 12 Scott Ford
 - 13 John Kirchner
 - 14 Bryan Wearne
 - 15 Simon Corbett
 - 16 Mark Tickle

Category E:

a) Winners of State Senior PGA Championships and State Senior Open Championships that are contested over a minimum of 36 holes and carry a prize purse equivalent to a minimum of \$11,000 for each round are exempt for the season of victory and the following two (2) seasons.

- 1 Lucien Tinkler (AUS)
- 2 Steve Frith (AUS)

b) Winners of multiple round Legends Tour Order of Merit events with a minimum prize purse of \$12,500 per round, who are not already exempt above, are exempt for the season of victory (from 21 days after the date of winning) and the following season. (Players utilising this category in the "following season" must have finished in the leading 60 players of the Final Legends Tour Order of Merit in the year in which the victory was achieved).

- **Category F:** Leading qualifier from the most recently completed Legends Tour Qualifying School
 - 1 Perry Parker (US)
- **Category G:** Legends Tour members ranked 21-50 from the final Legends Tour National Order of Merit from the previous season
 - 1 Krishna Singh
 - 2 Peter Woodward
 - 3 Allan May
 - 4 Russell Swanson
 - 5 Paul Dalgleish

- 6 Hugh Dolan
- 7 Allan Cooper
- 8 Glenn Joyner
- 9 Steve Aisbett
- 10 Peter Hayes
- 11 **David Saunders**
- 12 **Gregory Carroll**
- 13 Bruce McLean
- 14 John Martin
- 15 Peter Criss
- 16
- Craig Owen
- 17 **Geoffrey Nicholas**
- 18 David Good
- 19 Neil Wall
- 20 Colin Hunt
- 21 David Hill
- 22 Stephen Herbert
- 23 Paul Powell
- 24 Shane O'Brien
- 25 **Gary Schofield**
- David Bennett 26
- 27 Chris Fox
- Category H: Those players ranked in finishing order, graduating from the most recently completed Legends Tour Qualifying School
 - Mark Mc Fadden (AUS) 1
 - 2 Gary Bruyeres (AUS)
 - 3 Stephen Bishop (AUS)
- Category I: Players ranked 51-60 and those tied for 60th position from the final Legends Tour Order of Merit in the previous season
 - 1 Frank Conallin
 - Garry Burmester 2
 - 3 **David Hughes**
 - 4 Davitt Lavery
 - 5 Greg Hohnen
 - 6 Andy Dakers
 - 7 Noel Ratcliffe
 - 8 Elliott Booth
 - 9 Grant Fyander
 - 10 **Tomas Mezera**
 - 11 Greg Rix (AUS) medical exemption
- **Category J:** Players selected in order from the current Legends Tour Order of Merit (as at the close of entries for the event in question)

Balance of entries in order of entries received